Final Fantasy XV Season Pass Announced

Square Enix have revealed information regarding the season pass for their upcoming role-playing title Final Fantasy XV.

final-fantasy-xv-x1-ss-1The information comes from the listing for Final Fantasy XV on the PlayStation Store in the U.S.  The listing for ‘Final Fantasy XV Digital Premium Edition’ lists the content that will be available on the season pass, and while we can make some educated guesses as to what some of that content may be, Square Enix has yet to elaborate on the content included in the Season Pass.

While the announcement of a Season Pass isn’t surprising, especially since Final Fantasy XV’s director Hajime Tabata commented that the downloadable plans for the title had been “pretty much finalised” and would expand the story as well as adding content that “fans will be excited to see.”

The list of content that will be found in the Season Pack includes:

  • Booster Pack (DLC #1)
  • Episode Gladiolus (DLC #2)
  • Holiday Pack (DLC #3)
  • Episode Ignis (DLC #4)
  • Episode Prompto (DLC #5)
  • Expansion Pack (DLC #6)

While there’s no additional information as to the content of each DLC pack, it’s assumed that three of them will be based around your three in-game companions, Gladiolus, Ignis and Prompto.  The Season Pass isn’t currently available to purchase through the Xbox Store.

Final Fantasy XV is due for release on the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 on the 30th September 2016.

A man who is equally happy saving the universe from fanatical aliens or hiding in a hole to survive the night. Gamertag: Boozy Bond

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Lost Password